The Ballet Flat ~ For Less

balletballetflatssBallet Flats

I can never have enough ballet flats. My favorites are in a soft nude leather, with a sweet bow, and toe cleavage (yes, that’s a thing!) – like I literally just came from the ballet studio. JCrew has beautiful, classic ballet flats that are as I just described, but for $100+. As I tend to wear these daily, I hate having to worry about scuffing them up (which is inevitable) at that price.

Luckily, there are so many great quality, less expensive options. I own a few of the above (the Banana, Gap, and JCrew Factory pairs) and they have lasted much longer than their JCrew counterparts. While I always gravitate towards nude and black flats, it’s fun to play around with color and leopard to add a flash of color to your outfit.

I find they go with pretty much anything, but I especially love pairing them with cutoff shorts or boyfriend jeans, like above. So comfortable and so chic. Happy dancing!

Column 1: 1 / 2 / 3 (on my wish list!) / 4 / 5

Column 2: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5

{top photos via urban outfitters}

One thought on “The Ballet Flat ~ For Less

Leave a Reply

